What I’ll paint on my canvas is up to me.

 

Please subscribe/visit my new blog address! -> http://sunonedge.wordpress.com

Make-up! Or my face as others like to call it.

When I think about it, its strange that this has become my “face”, my identity. Through my life I have met a handful of people who hasn’t recognised me without make-up. And I am not the kind of person who can’t go outside without make-up. I do it all the time. I just love dolling up, meeting the day with bright lipstick and long lashes. A way for me to just make my day better. Because it’s kind of a hobby for me, a routine I do in the morning in order to wake up, just like the first cup of coffee.

So maybe this is my “face” after all, the natural me is more like a starting point. A canvas. All the tools (make-up, brushes, lashes ect) are available, why not use them? Why is it such a bad thing to do in someones eyes? Just because I like it, doesn’t mean I judge you badly if you don’t. It’s like my view on vegetarism vs. normal diet. If you accept that I don’t eat meat, I’ll accept that you do. So if you just accept that I wear this kind of make up almost every day, I’ll accept that you don’t.

Simple isn't it?

Why do we always have to have opinions about what others should and should not do? Just let it be. Life gets easier if you do.

This is not what I originally intended to write about.

Just wanted to make a simple update about my favorite type of make-up, and then all these thoughts appeared. Well, this IS my favorite kind of make up. 2-3 different shades of brown eyeshadow, winged eyeliner, a bit dramatic looking lashes, orange/pink blushes and bright lips. Really bright-colored lips is becoming my favorite this season. But light shades is a good number second.

Gonna hit the gym soon, but I’m really tired so I’m afraid this workout is going to be slow and hard. My brain is telling me that I would just love to skip it, but I know I’ll feel much more energized and awake afterwards. Such a lovely effect of working out~

XXXXX ([]u[])y~
Leave a Reply

