13th of February – Remix My Life KK?

So what have my days been containing lately? Stupidly little I’ll tell you. So little that it annoys me that I’m having so little classes this week. I need some structure, routines, and something to do through the day. I hate waking up knowing that I’m getting up for nothing. It’s so much easier to get up when I know it’s just 2 hours until I have to be in my classroom.

So what to fill my days with? I could start trying to learn Japanese by myself again. I’ve tried countless of times, and its hard. I could start practicing on my guitar for real. I could sign on for boxing classes. Which I’ve wanted for ages. Or I could volunteer for something.The only problem is, that when we start having a lot of classes again and school’s getting stressful I wont have time for this kind of stuff…

Well, fuck that. Let’s talk about music! Those who know me IRL already knows, and those who is friends with me on FB have been bothered with my YouTube links. The thing is, I’ve fallen hard for club/dance remixes and mash up’s made of Korean pop. Within two days I manage to find 3 different remix artists that I liked , and over 130 songs to download and love~

First out is Robotaki. The last one I discovered, with this remix which I fell for in an instant. There’s just something about the rhythm and how well done this remix really is. I mean, the melody in the middle is just genius.

Then we got REX ROWDEE which was the first one I discovered. Just quite randomly, I don’t even remember what I was searching for in the first place. Now, my absolute favorites aren’t out on YouTube, but this one is quite good to. I love this song, and this remix just makes me love it even more.

And last is Areia, which is my favorite. IDK, with all the vids out on YouTube you can really hear how he’s developed from the first one to his last creations. I also like how he takes time to explain what he’s done with the songs, although I don’t have a clue what it all means, and he also explain what feelings his creations gives him, or what it’s memories of and ect.

They all makes me wanna dance so bad~~! Why aren’t there any night club playing these songs? I would be out there dancing all night long.

XXXXX ([]u[])y~

Naoki-chan

 

2 thoughts on “13th of February – Remix My Life KK?

Leave a Reply

