19th of April – Military or Geek?

I am so thorn between two different styles lately. I am really hooked on military colours and elements. Like Khaki green, I can’t put it down in words how much I love this colour! White, Grey and Black is also great colours to dress in, and lately I’ve been starting to like brown. I don’t need to describe military elements do I? Buttons, shoulder pads, thorn jeans and more~

But then we have my love for this geeky school girl/boy look. Which I’ve always have been taking in elements of in my style. Like nerd glasses, I just can’t live without them. Or suspenders which is a great detail over t-shirts or other tops. And of course the look you get when you put whatever you’re wearing above down in your jeans or pants. So I squealed a bit when I downloaded May’s issue of Popteen and found a lot of this geeky look~

Ah, so cuuute~ I’m beginning to realize that I need jeans shorts WITH suspenders. I need more shorts which actually fit my body form a bit better. Well, it isn’t summer yet so I could probably prioritize jeans before shorts.

So now the big question is: can you dress geeky & military inspired at the same time? Can I work both of the style, or will it split my wardrobe and give me style issues again?

XXXXX ([]w[])y~

Naoki-chan

Leave a Reply

