Uh-oh, what is that pain I’m feeling?

It’s Monday, and Monday means workout in my head. As much as I am dreading it I am going to work those sore muscles again. My obliques are hurting every time I laugh, my shoulders are sore. Sometimes I am asking myself why do I expose myself to this, because sometimes I do think working out isn’t worth being so sore. Then I remember that’s it’s just a barrier, and obstacle on the road. Once my body get used to it, it will go over.

Reason why I am sore? This Bikini bootcamp workout and the Uh-oh obliques workout. I have been hooked on Cassey Ho‘s fabulous smile and heavy pilates workouts ever since I started doing them. Every time I do a new video I think “oh well, this looks easy”, but I can guarantee you it’s not easy. When you have survived it you go all happy-go-lucky untill you hear her say you have yo repeat it at least twice.

So why do I do it? Because I can see it works~! I’ve always hated training with machines, always hated strength training in general. But with Pop Pilates I am starting to enjoy pushing myself hard.

XXXXX ([]u[])y~
Leave a Reply

