Getting the summer feeling a bit early!

4minute have finally made a korean comeback, and I can already tell which song that will be the main hit for me during summer this year. I just can’t wait to listen to ‘Volume Up’ while sunbathing, drinking smoothies and having fun~ The main sound is just screaming “SUMMER!” at me. The moment I heard it I wans instantly ready for summer break.

I really like the concept for the mv too, and their outfits.
 And gosh I love that patterned pants!

I didn’t like this trend that is starting to show up, but 4minutes made sure to turn that all around. Now I have to buy that shirt I saw in the H&M summer catalogue, which I actually thought was hideous. After watching this mv it is totally cool! But I wonder where I can get hold on a similar pants as one of the girls is wearing…

Beside ‘Volume Up’, ‘Femme Fatale’ is one of my favorite tracks on their new mini album. The marching drums and the whole way this song is built is so addictive and powerful. It really makes me feel that “I am so dangerous”.

In general I really like the sound in this album. The 90’s vibe is clearly starting to get popular all over the world, and 4minute do it so right.

XXXXX ([]u[])y~
Leave a Reply

