Do you really think youre right about why I do this?

  • Why are girls in general scared of lifting heavy weights?
  • Why do most men think well-built women’s are scary/ugly?
  • Why do people think that girls with muscles is unfeminine?
  • Why do people think that girls at the gym are there to lose weight?
  • Why is it that people think someone is doing low carb diet just because they care about sugar in food?
  • Why is it so bad to care about eating healthy?
  • Why do people think someone is a health freak because they’re interested in food and exercise?

So many questions in my head before hitting the gym today. It made me realise that there’s no freaking wonder why I just can’t bother talking/writing about how much I enjoy eating healthy and work out. Because everyone is going to think I’m a diet-get-slim-obsessed-only-eating-low-carb-food girl. It’s so sad that most of us gets placed in these boxes by prejudging people who have no idea about our reasons for doing what we do.

 No, I am not at the gym to slim down.

I am there to get stronger, to get more muscles, to GAIN weight. No, I do not put a lot of thoughts in what I eat because of calories, low carb diets or “I’m cutting out sugar”. I care because my body feels more energetic and happy when I eat clean and right. And I care because I need to be eating more calories that what I burn to gain weight. I don’t want to be gaining weight by stuff burgers, fries and pizzas down my throat.

There's a difference in being obsessend and being dedicated.

I am so tired of suppressing these interest of mine because I don’t want to be unfairly judged, because I don’t want to get those stereotype stamp on me. Maybe there’s a little piece of me being a bit scared of putting this side of me out there. I feel that this “me” on this blog is getting shallow because I never put my thoughts out here. Enough of it.

XXXXX ([]u[])y~
One thought on “Do you really think youre right about why I do this?

Leave a Reply

