Get your head spinning around

How to start a monday morning, when everything seems hard and you just got no concentration at all? Well, my way of coping with these kind of days is getting some inspiration. I surf pages like Pinterest, Weheartit, tumbler and so on to wake up my head with inspiration. Because it gets my head started and spinning with ideas, that in the end makes me more awake and focused. So this morning I have spent looking through the May edition of Happie Nuts~

Above: I really like the cover of this issue, their make-up is so delicate and nice. Also, they are wearing black and white, kind of symbolises the two type of colors I really adore. Although I have developed a love for bright and pastel colors, I still love black, grey and dark colors.

Below: I am just adoring the light outfits against the blue background. The blue color is super comfortable for my eyes, and it’s also making the girl look tanner. So want to look tanner than what you are? Dress up in blues and mint colors. I also like the floral dress and the yellow shoes~

Above: At first I though the floral dress was a skirt, then I realised it was a dress with a crop top over. It’s just illustrates how diverse outfit you can e make with a dress. Also, I love the cut of the end. I am starting to like this “high front low back” trend. (not sure what to call it)

Below: Paste colors! Simply love the light purple jeans with the blue/turquoise purse. Also love her hairstyle with light color, big waves and a scarf/headband. I like that hair color a lot.

Above: Love love love the outfits with different kind of shorts. Not that I really need any more shorts, I think I got way to many. But I just can’t help myself, I think I’m hooked. Adore the one with stars and red pattern in the pockets.

Below: I also couldn’t help but notice the focus on different styles of doing your eyeliner in the make-up tutorials. I liked how they have taken the inner corner as far in as possible, and the way they make’s the wing at the end. I personally like this style a lot. And I do my wing in so many different ways, I don’t mind adding more styles to my list.

In general it’s a bit surprising seeing such a big scale of light colors in Happie Nuts, I am pretty much used to them going for a darker style. But it nice to see that they too can do some light Photo shoots/outfits.

Credits as tagged and to utsukushiikat

XXXXX ([]u[])/

 

Leave a Reply

