Cafe Deli Breakfast

On Saturday the 7th of October I overslept a bit and had to get up in a rush. Because I am always the one using longest time to get ready in the morning I had decided to get up a bit early. We had to check out around 11AM, and the staff was kind enough to keep our luggage with them.

Since it was another beautiful morning we decided to walk and find a place to get a simple breakfast. Remembering we walked past two cute looking café’s on out way to the heart of Birmingham on the day before, we settled for Café Deli.

I absolutely adore the interior in here. So friendly.

I think this is the first place that I have been that serves oatmeal with bananas. Don’t even think I have seen that in Norway. And they made us cups of really strong coffee. Perfect in a rushed sunday morning.

I look like I have a blue eye because of the light....

After that we walked the centre and took a taxi to the National Sea-life centre. It was quite a bumpy ride. We had agreed on that we needed to do something tourist-ish when we was there. And I got a crazy amount of pictures from there, which I’ll blog another day when I have more time. I should really be in bed right now. The dissertation proposal has been keeping me awake.

XXXXX ([]u[])y~
Leave a Reply

