Self Reflection

Thought I would show my face on my blog again...

…because I can’t remember last time I did. And this might come as a shock to some of you at home, and to you who is interested in my style. Because this is a drastic change from the girl who left Norway to who I am now.

Who would have thought 3 years ago that I would stop abusing my hair with 1 bottle of hairspray monthly and over teasing it?

Now I hardly use anything. A little dry shampoo/dust it every now and then, a tiny spray of hairspray for hold. A little anti-frizzy spray to tame the crazy effect the english weather has on my hair. Oh, and absolutely no teasing anymore.

Who would have thought that? I certainly wouldn't.

Who would have thought 1 year ago that I would stop using fake lashes, tons of eyeshadow and a fat eyeliner?

Now I hardly use eyeliner any mire. In fact, I have only used eyeliner twice since the start of october. That’s over a month ago. I haven’t used fake lashes since the summer. Although I miss it sometimes, it is not something I want to wear every day anymore. And guess what, I have gotten more confident about my eyes.

 I don't feel like they are to small anymore.

I have in fact gotten more comfortable with my make-up free face due to more natural make-up. I feel more free, that I am more me than ever. That I have finally found myself, rescued myself from drowning in cosmetic and styles that doesn’t represent me.

I can still do gyaru inspired make-up if I want to, but it isn’t a style that define me any more. I love it. And I love my eyes. I also love having a soft and heathy hair. After all that teenage abuse it really deserve me growing up and becoming more mature.

XXXXX ([]u[])y~
One thought on “Self Reflection

Leave a Reply

